UofA Wildcat Baseball!

The Arizona Wildcats baseball team is the intercollegiate men’s baseball program representing the University of Arizona right here in Tucson. They compete in the Pac-12 Conference of NCAA Division I and had their first season in 1904. They have received four national championship titles in 1976, 1980, 1986 and 2012. The Wildcats have also appeared in the NCAA National Championship title series eight times (1956, 1959, 1963, 1976, 1980, 1986, 2012, and 2016). Also – they have appeared in 34 baseball tournaments in their history. Arizona is ranked seventh in all-time regular season game wins with 2,347. I am excited that it is baseball season and will make sure to get out and take in a Wildcat game or two this season. Treat yourself and take yourself out to a ballgame!